The Committee

The Chilean Blueberry Committee (CBC) is an organization linked to the Chilean Fresh Fruit Exporters Association (ASOEX). It is comprised of the main blueberry exporters in Chile, who represent over 77% of Chile’s fresh blueberry exports.

The Committee

Our Mission

Our mission is to defend, develop and continually improve the Chilean blueberry industry, strengthening our competitiveness and sustainability. We also work to develop the consumption of Chilean blueberries in our international markets.


Our organization is led by the Board of Directors, who are elected every two years and are representatives of CBC member companies. Current directors include:

  • Juan Pablo Vogt, Agroberries
  • Osvaldo Erbetta, Hortifrut
  • José Miguel Rojas, Agrícola Cato
  • Esteban Chacón, Dole
  • Ruy Barbosa, Northbay Chile
  • Macarena Moller, Giddings Fruit
  • Raimundo Ortúzar, CarSol
  • Felipe Silva, Zurgroup